The Selection Committee was established to evaluate student applications utilizing diverse, entrepreneurial perspectives. The committee represents some of the most impressive practitioners in the region and they are excited to learn more about your big ideas.

A. Jay Nwachu


Innovation Works

Sheila Kasasa



Alec Ross

Entrepreneur, Investor, Author


Kerrie Carden

Director of Student Ventures

Johns Hopkins University

Holly DeArmond

Managing Director

Dingman Center for Entrepreneurship at UMD

Stephanie Chin

Entrepreneurship Evangelist

Maryland Institute College of Art